2/24/2020

Webinar • EDGE - Extraction of PFAS from Mixed Matrices •

Thursday, February 27, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

 

In recent months PFAS (per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances) has gained much media attention. PFAS are used in the manufacturing of a variety of products because of their oil, water, temperature, chemical, and fire resistance properties. Because of their chemical stability, these “forever chemicals” are used in products from non-stick cookware, to electronic devices, to low-emission automobiles. As these items are disposed of the PFAS pollute and accumulate in soils and water supplies. Humans exposure to these persistent chemicals, can lead to immune system effects, cancers, thyroid disruption, and other ailments.

REGISTRATION LINK 

Newsletter

Sign up to Hellamco's Mailing List and check out our latest news.
HELLAMCO S.A. will process your personal data only for communication and updating purposes, will not distribute them on to third parties and will keep them in the database for 30 days. For more information regarding the processing of personal data and rights, please visit our relative privacy policy.